Adam's Images

By ajt

100%

My work computer did an update today, so I had to wait a while for it to do things before it shut down. Not a very interesting image, and rather grey so I've applied a Ilford B&W film filter.

Since the last time I've done this my work laptop died, and by utter fluke I was able to swap it for another identical model and carry on without disruption. My current work laptop is probably 3 years old now, but it's been unused for two of them, so the moving parts like the fan, and heat pipe for the cooling haven't been stressed much, and the battery and screen are also in good shape too.

I think we are due a refresh this year, but it may not be a supplied laptop, but a expensable buy what you want and you make it work solution - which is becoming more popular. Given that my laptop lives under my desk and moves once or twice a year away from my desk at home I don't actually see the point 99% of the time when a small desktop would be more practical.

(back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.