A time for everything

By turnx3

Wild turkey

Saturday
Roger was out this morning for a work morning at church, but he was back by about 11.15. I had plenty of things to keep me occupied at home during that time. Since we had sunshine today, a rare occurrence this winter, we took our exercise outside, and since we hadn’t been to Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum for a long time, I suggested we go there - besides it’s beauty in the way of lakes, trees and statues, it has the added advantage of paved roads, rather than muddy footpaths. What I hadn’t counted on seeing however was a group of 7 or 8 wild turkeys! Their plumage was accented in the sunshine, and I had never realised how colourful their plumage was. I have added a collage in extras of other scenes from our walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.