Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tugging

So, the game goes like this:  Fang (left) is stretched out relaxing on the floor.  Thor comes in carrying the toy and taunts Fang with it.  Fang doesn't take the bait for a while, but he eventually grabs one end.  Then the tugging and growling begins - lots of growling!  Fang outweighs Thor by at least 15 pounds and has much bigger jaws and teeth.  Thor loses ground and eventually can no longer hold on, so Fang gets the toy.  Fang doesn't really want the toy, so he drops it and walks away.  Thor picks up the toy and starts taunting Fang with it, etc, etc, etc.  This can go on for hours! 

I didn't want to miss a day, so I went to the gym before going to Becky's.  Besides watching her silly dogs, we had lunch and watched "Ticket to Paradise".  I'll just say that the dogs were more entertaining than the movie.  By the end we were both scrolling through our phones looking for something interesting.  No matter, though, we still had a nice afternoon together. :-)

When I got home, my new ukelele was here waiting for me.  I spent about 10 minutes tuning it up and checking it out.  Then I thought I'd better get my blip posted and spend more time with it after dinner.  My first impression was good.  It has nice sound.  Now I just have to learn to make nice sounds come out of it.  It came with an online course, so I hope I'll have time to get started on that tomorrow.  I'm excited to be starting something new.  Many thanks to Irish59 for her advice and encouragement!

I am always grateful for a day spent with my sweet daughter and the granddogs! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.