Through the Keyhole

I had a lovely stroll down to the lake and back through the park first thing this morning, which is when I took this photo.  That is Mt Gold in the background.  Then I headed down the hill and had a cuppa and scone with the church ladies.  

On the way home I got chatting to a couple, who are walking from Bluff at the bottom of the South Island to Picton, the top of the South Island.  They had already completed the North Island trails, mostly in the rain!!  They are from Germany, and are loving the beautiful sunny weather we are having at present.  I wished them well as they overtook me with a fast gait!

I have completed 10K steps, so that's it for today.  Another hot one, +27C.  I am so pleased that I have shady trees I can sit under in the afternoons, with a good book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.