NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Yikes!

This is looking above the entrance to Rosslyn Chapel. I dropped by this evening after work as I had the car and needed to take someone home who lives just down the road. I arrived here about 20 minutes before it closed, and baulked at paying the £9 entry fee. In fact I object to paying to get into a church in any case. I haven't been out here for years, and since then The Da Vinci Code has guaranteed a steady stream of visitors from all over the globe who have no doubt paid handsomely to ensure that the restoration of the chapel is fully funded and that the lovely new visitor centre is complete. However this evening, after some cajoling, the woman behind the counter allowed me in to walk around the outside of the chapel without paying the £9 fee. I was even as good as my word and didn't go into the chapel.


It might be a bit LARGE but give it a go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.