wrbradley

By wrbradley

What do you see?

I am back to my local walking route again, so nothing special today, but what do you see in this image?  My reaction while approaching this scene was the vibrant colour of the playground equipment, the quality of the light with the sun low in the sky, it was just after 10am.  Then I noticed how the light reflected off the moss on the ground below the picnic table in a pleasing way.  Incidentally my point of focus was the near end of the table.  What else?  The upright lines created by the playground equipment and the fence juxtaposed against the diagonal lines created by the picnic tables and of course frost on the table surface.  I do like to shoot with the lens wide open f1.4, should the background be totally sharp?  In my view no, but that's just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.