Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2942. Latest Project

I bought the red Longchamp bag at a charity shop for £5 which I thought was a real bargain as they are around £70 new.  However, on closer inspection the interior has really deteriorated and little red flakes are getting everywhere.  So I saw one of these string bag style ones in a shop today and thought that would be a useful bag to have but I’m not really prepared to spend £90 on one! 
So……I thought I’d take the red bag apart and use the clasp and the handles and knit or crochet myself the string part of the bag and make my own version of the very expensive Longchamp one!
When I get home I will try and buy a pattern for the bag part and then just take the red one apart and use the main leather parts from it for my new one!  I may even see if I can get some wool/string here if I can spot a wool/craft shop…you never know….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.