Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3306. Holiday Knitting Project

I always do something arty or crafty when I’m here as it’s restful to sit and enjoy the sunshine but still be doing something.  It’s very hot today, 30 degrees at the moment, which is a little too hot for me to sit outside in.  My husband is sitting in the shade but I’m inside the villa with the double doors wide open and my feet up!

I bought some wool and found the knitting needles I bought last year in a drawer so I’m making another wee thin scarf for my step daughter as she absolutely loved the one I made her for Christmas.  I’ve decorated the end with a pom pom which has an owl on it as she loves owls too.  I’m going to try and do some wrist warmers too and have some pretty roses to decorate them with.

We met up with some friends who live in the same complex as us, this morning, they are staying at Marina Rubicon, so they walked through to the harbour and we sat and had a coffee with them.

I made Katsu Chicken for lunch be have another portion left over for another day.  We are doing the Caesar Manrique tour on Friday, can’t believe that’s almost a week already.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.