Standing on ...

... one leg is easy.  (And I should know!)

As we wanted to get to Costco this afternoon we tied in a walk at the Little Lehigh Fish Hatchery.   There's a nice walking trail there that R used to walk almost everyday when he worked in the area.  Although where he walked was on the other side of Little Lehigh Creek.  

When we first got to the park we encountered another photographer who told us of this great blue heron along the creek.  I'm grateful to him for telling us and also grateful that the heron was still relaxing on the far side of the creek.  I had the 24/200 lens on the camera so this is cropped a bit.  But I'm still happy with it.

After our shopping expedition at Costco we headed straight home.  And on the way home the odometer on the car rolled to 77777!  How cool is that!?!  I'd been watching it because I knew it would roll to that number soon but wasn't paying attention.  Then all of a sudden as we were driving through Freemansburg Richard said, "77777!" and we pulled over to take pictures!  Kind of silly but fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.