WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My New Wee Friend

The other birds all fly away when I go out in the garden but I was chatting to Bob and he said - look at that bird.
There she was just sitting there and I was really close but had my back to her. Even when I moved closer she just carried on pecking at the seeds and raspberries.
When I returned from taking Bella out at 4.30, I saw the bird on the ground among the roses so I came in and got some bird food and it came up to the bird table and stayed there.
It makes me very happy when wildlife want to be friends. ;-)

Today I have spent nearly all day deleting 100’s (maybe thousands!) of photos going back to 2016. Lots of scenery, boat, dogs and Grandkids. Of course I kept the best but all the blurry ones, and those I had no clue as to where they were taken and some videos have gone. All part of my Spring cleaning and having a clear out. 
Hopefully Google photos will stop pestering me about storage space.
Frank took loads of stuff to the charity shop in Settle too.

We woke to a hard frost this morning but lovely blue sky and sunshine.
Much better for the dogs - no muddy paws!

Tea time now, leftover vegan goulash and oven chips :-b

Goodnight Blippers! ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.