Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Collared Dove #9

When I went to camera club last night, it was snowing and looked like it didn't stop for the 2.5 hours I was there. We all had to scrape the ice/snow off before going home, but there didn't seem to have been any more overnight. Nevertheless it was VERY cold this morning, so we postponed our trip to Martin Mere until later in the week. 
Some chores, jigsaws and birdwatching has been the order of the day. 
I did spot a blackcap on my feeders in the afternoon, but by the time I'd picked up the camera from the table, it was gone. But nice to see and a new one for this year's list. 
This collared dove sat on the fence this morning snoozing for quite a while in the cold, so deserves a starring role in my journal I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.