Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Teal #11

Our final full day in the Cotswolds and a return visit to WWT Slimbridge. I REALLY wanted to find the Glossy Ibis that has been frequenting the field right next to Slimbridge, but I am not patient enough and it was not to be today. But we did have another fabulous few hours in the wetland centre racking up 51 different species. Only one new one for the day - the White Fronted Goose. They were quite far away and the flight shot that I got of them leaving was not very good, but I have put it in extras anyway. 
My blip today is a close up of a male Teal. There were loads of them about near almost every hide and they looked fantastic in the sunshine. 

It's been a wonderful week with the kindest of winter weather for which we are very thankful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.