Morning sky

As the weather has turned colder and frost was forecast for this morning I was hopeful of finding some in the garden to photograph but when I looked out this morning there was none.  It was also fairly cloudy so I didn't hurry to get up.  Once up I noticed that there was still some morning pink light in the sky and quickly walked down to the beach.  The cold wintry clouds were fairly appealing as well.  There were not many people out apart from some workers doing repair work.

Much later in the day the sun appeared but it's still fairly cold.  I had a book club meeting in the afternoon where we discussed the latest read which was Lily by Rose Tremain.  We all agreed it was a well written book and easy to read although a fairly depressing tale. We had an interesting discussion around both the tale, its history and the author's life.

A camera club meeting tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.