Elegg

By Happyme

From light to dark!

The beautiful clear sky was the view from my bed this morning. A super clear sky with the sun reflecting off the snow. I had a busy phone call morning, a long 40 minute queue sorting transport for mum for a hospital appointment next week. Also a telephone call on behalf of my nephew, trying to keep the wolf from the door! A+ success for mum despite the waiting and at least a minor success for nephew, for now! 
I then did some dinner prepping and it was downhill from there. Since 1pm we've had a power cut, which is now getting very tedious! We had beans and cheese and crackers for dinner, as beans is easy on the stove. I'm cross I didn't make fresh bread this morning as that would at least have been a real treat! We have been given three different updates for reconnections the latest being 8pm, let's hope they manage that one, or I think it will be an extra early night! We have water boiling on the stove for a nice cuppa and the stove keeps us warm so not all is lost. I'm using my phone as a hotspot to use the internet but the battery is running down. 
Tomorrow is another day.
UPDATE power was back at on 7.15pm time for a lovely cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.