Flowers and Coda

Today has been another busy day with people coming to the house for quotes for various jobs, and the tilers started on the bathroom.
We are quite impressed at how we are moving through the to do list!!
We've procrastinated for too long!
But oh it has been hot. 
I'm wondering if the second rain tank we want installed will ever fill - it's so dry. The soft rain we had early this morning made no difference.
Coda and I had a short walk this evening - she met two other dogs and had a lovely game with them. I came home and jumped into the pool.
The wild flowers are looking lovely. Top right is a Paintbrush lily, and the others are Pigs ears. I haven't added the scientific names.
I find the medicinal uses of many of our indigenous flowers fascinating - something worth studying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.