I happened to be cycling past a good friend's house this afternoon. A couple of months ago I messaged her to say things were difficult and I wasn't arranging to meet people for the time being nor committing to doing anything. Then I was ill and stressed so I haven't seen her for quite a while.

She opened the door before I even reached it and we had such a lovely afternoon. She's been having a tough time too and we agreed: if either of us is feeling down we'll try to make more of an effort to be in touch rather than less.

I was about to leave to cycle to the builders' merchant to make a decision about skirting boards and architraves when she offered to drive me there. I've found it hard making endless decisions on my own so I really welcomed the offer. We went outside to her car and this was the inside of her windscreen after we'd cleared the outside. It took ages to get the car driveable and much less time to drive there. Even less time for me to make a decision about what I wanted. In fact I was so quick I felt I'd cheated her out of an excursion.

Anyway, some important decisions made.


Black and white in colour 262

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.