laniakea

By laniakea

Driving Lessons + Bookshops

I had my first driving lesson today. It's been over 10 years since I've driven in the USA, so it was a bit of a shock getting behind the wheel again. I only hopped 4 curbs : ). My instructor is nice and patient and says he believes I'll pass by June. We shall see.

After lessons, I rushed over and picked Linc up from school, then headed over to the high street to pick up a book. We somehow ended up at the toy store with four Hot Wheels cars. 

Before going home, we stopped at the grocery store for fruit and Linc fell asleep again just before I stepped out of the car. I was really looking forward to shopping, but ended up sitting in the car with him on my kindle.

It was a long day. Ron made a sausage pasta for us and it was so good. I think I fell asleep before my head hit the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.