"We have to make Raspberry Cupcakes!"

This is yesterday's photo. I never got my Blip photo loaded last night since when I read stories to Ellie at bedtime, we both fell asleep in her bed!

When I picked Ellie up from preschool yesterday she told me that she and Addison had made pretend Raspberry Cupcakes at school and she really wanted to make some when we got home! So, after we got home we ate lunch and then took frozen raspberries (we picked earlier in our garden) out of the freezer. We made the biggest mess as we measured, mixed, and blended the batter. Then we carefully made only 8 cupcakes from the recipe. Finally, following the same recipe we made the frosting which was enough to frost three times as many cupcakes. What could we do with all that extra frosting?? We licked the beaters, spooned the rest in several plastic balls, and put them in the freezer...I hope we use them someday.  We cleaned up our totally messy kitchen before we each tried one of the cupcakes...  By the way, they were delicious! Ellie is taking the leftover cupcakes home to her family today; I am glad that is the plan or else I would have eaten another of those lovely pink frosted cupcakes this morning. :-)))  

I will add today's photo a little later...I took a photo of Ellie at breakfast...so if yo'ur tired of my Ellie photos...skip today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.