The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Sunrise, Sunrise...

To my surprise
And my delight
I saw sunrise
I saw sunlight

I am nothing
In the dark
And the clouds burst
To show daylight
Oooh, and the sun shine
Yeah, on this heart of mine....

On the way home Ringo saw another dog where he wanted to go. I tried to stop him by holding him tight on his leash...Result... I flew through the air... fell flat on the ground... owwww.... and Ringo stormed towards the dog and his owner...I scrambled back to my feet and got hold of Ringo again... apologized to dog and owner. And stumbled back home... I feel broken, I took a warm bath but my whole body is sore. To bed early, and hopefully a good night's sleep. Wake up healthy tomorrow?

Many thanks to Bob for hosting WideWednesday...

Thanks for all the wonderful comments and stars on my yesterday’s blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.