Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Latest mountain (of paper) to climb

Our poor little dog, Yofi, was sick all night and had to go outside about every hour or two.  Needless to say, my better half and I didn't get much sleep.  But, he did take the first half of the night, and I took the second which meant that we at least got a little sleep.  

She seems better now.  Let's hope that it was just something that upset her little stomach.  

But, my day started off with a "bang".  I needed to review a file that one of the federal agencies had.  Generally, these types of things are available online, but right now the agency's online system is down.  So, I had to "order".  I received notification this morning that the file had been copied and was ready for me to pick up.  All I had to do was pay the copy and processing fee - $800!  Well, the client gets to pay for that one.  Anyway, I was handed a rather large cardboard box and a flash drive after I paid.  The cardboard box contained the oversized documents, etc.  Everything else was on the flash drive (which I also had to pay for) - all 14,000 pages.  Ugh!  

After picking everything up, I scanned all the materials, backing everything up on one hard drive, then another hard drive for security, and put the flash drive in my office safe.   

I decided that I needed to finish the project I am working on first before I scale this mountain of paper.  

Ah the life of a consultant!

Please forgive me for not commenting much and also for such boring photos of late.  When I came back to blipfoto I was intending to much more landscape photography.  With our health and the weather and my crazy workload, I am not getting outside much at all. So, please bare with me.  It will get better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.