Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The Last Time

Today is the last time my car will be my own, because it is the last time I will have no children old enough to drive. Gulp. Hopefully he will take YEARS to pass his test....

Really this was an excuse for a song on a grey, windy, rainy, cold day in May (incidentally, I know where I was 17 years ago today and I recall it being a very hot day - so much so they opened the windows of the delivery room, and I could hear the yells coming from next door room. Mr kagsy and I looked at each other in horror. My little cherub waited until after midnight to put in an appearance and I don't think I yelled too much).

This tune was number one on the day of my own birth 38 years ago (I think I may have got away with that little fib). Click here to find yours (apologies if you were born before 1952...) Share it with me!

Happy rainy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.