Hot and sunny

It as a hot, sunny day today.  MrMacD had a dental appointment at midday and on his way home the temperature gauge in the car was reading 27C.  He went out to do some gardening around 3:30pm, but didn’t enjoy it much as it was so hot.

Meanwhile, I had a productive time in the kitchen.  I made muesli, seeded crackers and ginger biscuits, roasted some nuts and also some carrots.  It took a while to clean up afterwards, but it was worth it.

I had a slightly tickly throat earlier in the week that I thought I’d knocked on the head.  Unfortunately it’s returned today, but worse than before.  I’m trying to deal with it by drinking Lemsips and sucking Difflam lozenges. 

We went for a walk this morning after breakfast and saw two rather nice old fences with lichen on them. Top left and the bottom photo are the same fence, top right is different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.