Quiet flows the Itchen

This morning it was cold and frosty again, but sunny. The carpenter returned to finish off work in the kitchen. Then I went out to meet a good friend for lunch at the Bridge pub in Shawford village. After we had eaten and talked non-stop we went to walk along the River Itchen which flows beside the pub. The river had breached its banks and the path had become an icy muddy track, so we didn't venture far, but just far enough for me to take this photo,
On my return home I discovered my Mother's new GP had tried to get in touch.He had heard her behaviour had been causing concerns at the care home and he wants some background information on her before he pays her a visit. So, more burning the midnight oil for me and my sister as we prepared a report for him. Actually, now we have on paper all that has been going on over the past year, I feel in a better position to meet and talk with him, as well as other healthcare professionals whom I feel  we'll be involved with, in her care.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.