Winter sunset

Another day of freezing, yet sunny conditions.
I had an unexpected phone call from my sister in Australia which was a nice surprise. She was wondering how things were going for our Mother  in the  care home. Our other sister discovered our Mum had taken  part in a history quiz, and her team had won, so that  was a positive. It  might also explain why she didn't answer her phone when I called her. I'm  pleased about that; I don't want her hiding in her  room in an angry or frightened  state.   
We spent much of the day cleaning up now our tradesmen  have left, but did manage to get out for a walk in the late afternoon. This sunset  was photographed from our local wildlife area at 16.32, proving that the days are definitely  drawing out.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.