One of this afternoons jobs

A busy afternoon sorting out the fire,  (which still had some hot coals glowing from last night) and chopping kindling.  I was going to wash the stove window, but haven't got around to that yet.

Earlier this morning I created some grids of images that I've taken during the last two days and followed that with a trip to Penistone Country Market, Tesco and the main market.  A chat with Andrew L in the market and I bought another mat to go down in front of the fire.  Not the same colour combination as the small one I bought for £2, but I think it looks OK. 

I've just sat down and happy to have a five minute break.  I'm waiting to see if the car that's parked in my usual slot belongs to the men who are cutting trees and bushes down in a neighbours garden.  I'd quite like to put my car  back where it usually stands (I get a bit of protection from a white van, which might be useful if the road gets very icy.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.