fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Work in progress

I just heard today that my friend got his Christmas card from us yesterday, with a heap of others. That has to be a record, seeing that we got ours in the post in good time, sent first class too.

Today I've been clearing up in my bedroom ready for The Visit. I've also looked online for the cot we want, and a playpen, and some toys. I doubt we'll use the playpen much but I plan to put toys in there that have to stay in there as an enticement. I hope it means we will get brief reprieves from chasing an active toddler around in a not childproof home!

I was so tired after an hour's tidying up that I couldn't manage the duck pond today. I didn't get the sick headache, though, so I guess that's progress.

Oh, and I crocheted a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.