Sunbeams

By Saffi

Dew of the Sea - Herb of Remembrance

Rosemary is native to the Mediterranean coastal region. The Spanish cultivated the plant in the 13th C to flavour their salted meat but the ancient Greeks and Romans picked the plant in the wild before then and probably introduced it to  this country in the 9th C where it was used to remedy many ailments including bad dreams and sometimes applied as a toothpaste!  

The lanes here on top of the hill were very icy first thing so I had to ring up the hospital and cancel my appointment with the surgeon who telephoned me back instead.  He said I was doing very well from the information I gave him and could start driving again when I felt ready to do so. Little by little ...... !

Second day of the TB testing of the cattle with good results.  A big relief all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.