Grey Heron

When I got to the loch this morning , the aggressive  female and the nervous male flew down to the dovecote. The aggressive female chased  the male immediately over to the other side of the footpath. I followed on then started feeding them. I had to throw the aggressive female's fish in one direction and the male's in the opposite direction whilst keeping the crows at bay with biscuits. When I was finished I headed to the path where the rest meet me. They were all there so I started feeding them. The passive female was not passive today and was chasing the nervous male and the youngest one away.  At one point she came back with down feathers in her beak. I kept back 2 bits of fish and walked about 100 yards along the path, stopped and turned. The passive female flew right along the path to me. I gave her both bits as the male never moved; Fed the crows as I went down the road. The shot is the passive female.
The extra is a blurry shot of her coming back with feathers in her beak.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.