pipflash1

By pipnat51

19/365 Pheasant

Before anything else I would like so much to thank everyone who commented, congratulated, starred, or gave me a heart for yesterday's blip. It is very, very kind of you all and I do appreciate it. You're all awesome!

Well what does one do with a photo that on closer inspection isn't sharp but rather soft? Of course you send it over to Photoshop and apply the oil paint filter and yes that is what I've done here.

On the back of the camera it looked good but once on the computer it was a different story and I was about to delete it but thought what if? I think what happened was that the focus was on the grass in the foreground and not on the pheasant. Note to self be more careful next time.

Glorious day here again with blue sky and sunshine but chilly, getting up to about 3 degrees after the frost went. I like days like this. 

Thank you all again x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.