pipflash1

By pipnat51

18/365. Venezia

Well what a day it's been! I had big plans to do so much around the house and started with replacing some roofing felt on the shed. It wouldn't take long to do, or so I thought. 

My steps weren't quite tall enough, no problem I will use the other pair which convert into a small ladder. Thorny bush in the way so that went. It was going anyway but not today. The branches from one of next door's trees were lying across the far side of the shed roof and pushing it inwards, far worse than I had realised, so out came the bow saw again.

New piece of roofing felt cut and laid on roof and tacked this side but reaching over to the far side to do the same was almost impossible as the shed is very close to the fence, but it had to be done. I'm now a contortionist!

Just finishing off when Roy came to see about what will be needed when replacing the fence panels and posts along two sides of the garden. He's my cousin's son so it wasn't a five minute visit. At last I'm alone again but now it's nearly 3 o'clock and I need to tidy up and put things away.

All done, washing brought in off the line, lock repaired on the post box, fire laid. However, still no blip so time to use something in the house and so I settled on one of the pictures which we bought in Venice and which stayed wrapped up for several years before we eventually took them to the framers in Shipston about six years ago, we don't rush into things here.

Edited in Lightroom for soft focus effect, sharpening, and colour tweaking. 'Jobs a gud 'un'. However, still have lots of jobs to do which weren't done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.