pipflash1

By pipnat51

Information board

Whilst Jayne went off to Blockley to do a walk across to Moreton-in-Marsh with friends, too muddy, steep, and slippery for me, I took myself off to Compton Verney to walk around the grounds. Nice and even ground although a little muddy here and there.

I was hoping that the great crested grebes were back but alas not yet. No geese, herons or even cormorants were there either. Mallards, coots, moorhens, and a few juvenile swans were the only residents at the moment.

Spotted this particular guide as part of a bigger information board, there for children, adults too I suppose, at the 'Dipping Area' of the lake not far from the bird hide. These creatures are all quite small in size and most of the year there are fishing nets for the kids to use to hopefully catch some of them, no jam jars though to put them in.

Beautiful sunny morning but by the time I got out after a few household chores it was a dull,  grey afternoon. Never mind we'll see what tomorrow brings after I get back from my pre-op appointment at Warwick Hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.