pipflash1

By pipnat51

Fallow deer stag

As I thought, working over the weekend  interrupted my daily blip and so I haven't blipped since Friday. However, although it would be nice to post every day I have accepted that it might not always be possible to do so.

We walked through Charlecote Park NT today and although some areas were closed off to protect them from footfall damage we still managed to cover the rest of the parkland.

Bumped into Norman the wire-haired daschund and his owner who we haven't seen for nearly twelve months and he was as adorable as ever so that was nice.

The deer in the areas still open were very close to the footpath and look in a very nice condition, although I'm no expert, and seemed very tolerant of us humans as we stopped right by them to take photos. Made we wonder how many thousands of times as this been done over the years.

The extra is of an egret we disturbed as we wandered alongside the River Avon which flows through the park.

Finally thank you all so very much for all the stars, hearts, and kind words given to my recent posts. They are always greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.