pipflash1

By pipnat51

Fluffy sheep

Well I've managed to post two days running and feeling quite heady about it lol.

Having dodgy knees I've not been walking that much for quite a while and when I do get out there the walks are shorter and I try to miss out steep or very uneven ground.

However, it's so nice just to be out there and the weather over the last two days has been wonderful, cold but with clear skies and plenty of sunshine.

Walked down to Ettington Park Hotel this afternoon and afterwards came back via Crimscote and Talton. Plenty of squirrels playing hide and seek as they scurry away to the nearest tree and then go round the back of the trunk until I moved away.

Lots of fieldfares and redwings too and quite a few jays as well as a treecreeper or two. Lovely to see them all. A very satisfying walk indeed. Don't know if I will manage one tomorrow as I'm at work from 06.00 until 14.15, boo hoo. 

Extra is snowdrops, just over the wall from the sheep. A few clusters popping through but not yet the the full carpet which will eventually appear. Next week or ten days maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.