Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

Your darkness is shining.

15th Day of Musical May: Alexender Ebert - Truth.

The truth is that I like how messy and unperfect is that picture, I like the grains and the darkness and the leaning lines of both the books and the postcard, I like the fact that they give you the impression that the whole picture is about to fall down.

The truth is that I couldn't live without books, even if it can take me forever to read them, even if I never finish most of them because I start four at the same time and then forget about them until I realise that it would be nice to finish the ones I've started before buying five more. See, I started Aurélien this summer, found it so good that I advised one of my friends to read it, so she bought it, read it, told me I was right but I think I haven't read a page since then. But just in case you wonder, I finished all the others.

The truth is that you can read in French in the postcard in the background "Ce soir c'était bien, demain ce sera mieux", meaning "Tonight was nice, tomorrow will be better" - which exactly conveys my feeling about yesterday and tonight. Yesterday Imke showed up at my place at twelve completly tipsy, and I mean it was fun, but tonight I am the one who drinks, haha, AT LAST. (Thanks Camille for supporting me, by the way)

And the truth is, finally, that this song is really cool, I discovered it like two weeks ago and the singer has two other bands which are craaaaaazy: Ima Robot and Edward Shape and the Magnetic Zeros. Listen to them, it's like neo-hippy/feel-good music, always nice to have that somewhere in case of emegency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.