Capital adventures

By marchmont

Emergency Night Blip

A busy day for, for me.  I worked most of the day in my room.  Writing minutes and catching up on things that needed to be done on the laptop. 

#1 and WH took the girls to school and then had their next C-19 boosters, 4?  They had to be ready to leave at 2 p.m. for the airport but it looked like very little packing had been done and the house was upside down.  I kept well clear though there was a minor upset after the girls came home about a paper dragon Amelia had made this morning.  #1 overracted.  The stress of travel, not helped by WH's ingrained inability to delegate.  And then there was Olivia's missing glasses, that turned out to be have been left in the car.  They had both had Chinese New Year events at school this morning. However, all was well and they whirled out of the door about 2 pm. for the Grab to the airport and on to Pintung, Taiwan, leaving me in peace and quiet. They were there last in 2019 when we all went for Wen Shan's wedding. 

I did more work and then decided I'd better go the shops to get money and food, as I don't think any has been left for me.  Managed to make it there and back before my meeting with S and then 3 interviews for a temp admin.  We were as one on the decision.

The rest of the evening was heart stopping.  I couldn't find Kitty.  She had been in my room but the balcony doors were open and I'd been warned she has a liking to try to go out on the ledge.  Looked everywhere, no cat.  Even went downstairs to check if there was a dead cat 8 floors down.  No cat.  Looked again and again, shook food.  No cat.  She normally comes out early evening and eventually I found her under a towel in the master bedroom.  She hissed a lot.  By this time it was far too late to cook tea so I had a a cheese sandwich, some potato crisps and 2 cans beer.  healthy, not!

The only blip is the view late at night from the balcony. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.