Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

AT: Color

Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host this challenge and for a theme I could probably accomplish. No farnarkling here. SOOphoneC.  It’s one of the most colorful tables at the deli.  I’m pretty fond of it.

I am having a lumbar medial branch block tomorrow. In my haste to straighten up, just in case my blip bud ride happens to see my house for the first time, I got careless. The last time I fell, in October, I wasn’t paying attention and my new grippy sneakers caught on the plush carpet. Same thing happened tonight. Same dang shoes. Will be DESTROYED!
I managed to twist myself away from the potential meeting of my face and the granite counter. But I banged up my knee and couldn’t get up. My phone was out of reach but I was able to call for help from the iPad mini.

When the paramedics arrived, they were very nice. They got me to my feet, found the walker in my closet, got me to the chair, grabbed an ice pack from the freezer and a bottle of water from the fridge. They even cooked me a little frozen pizza because I hadn’t eaten dinner. Before they left, one asked if there was anything else they could do for me. I suggested my laundry, but they laughed and passed.

The Green Valley Fire Department couldn’t be a more understanding, helpful, caring group of men and women. If there’s one thing to be grateful for around here, it’s them.

Hope you like the colorful abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.