Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2945. Old friend…minus one….

I’m absolutely gutted to see that there is only one parrot still here this year…I asked a lady who works in the restaurant where they live and she told me that a tourist had hassled the other one and it flew away but never came back…she thought it had drowned in the sea.  Such a shame as they were both characters….I don’t know why tourists can’t just take photos of them and leave them alone…there’s no need to try and touch them.  I do hope they get another one to keep this one company at some point.

Just back from another walk along the sea front, hubby bought me some new sandals and some rather expensive nail polish…so I am sitting here painting my nails and enjoying the warm sunshine!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.