Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3309. My youngest…..in Glasgow!

My youngest sent me this photo of him having lunch out with his Aunty in Glasgow….he looks so happy, I couldn’t resist pinching it for a blip today.

It’s been a little cooler today but still 21 degrees so really pleasant to walk out in.

We took a walk down to some shops in a local large hotel as they have Natura and Desigual there, two of my favourite Spanish brands….I bought a scarf and a tunic top…that really must be my last purchase of clothing or my suitcase will be fit to burst, especially after I bought winter weight pyjamas last week!

Back to the villa to have Balinese Vegetable Curry for lunch with another portion saved for Monday too.

We walked past the villa we’ve booked for next year and the couple in it invited us in to take a look at the interior and it’s lovely, it’s been upgraded and is so much better than our current villa.  Its not that our current villa is terrible, but it’s starting to look a bit tired, I suspect it’s owned by an older person who probably doesn’t want to spend any money on upgrading it, which is a pity because the resort is fabulous and the location perfect, so it will always rent out here….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.