Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3308. Jameos del Agua

We’re on a tour today seeing Cesar Manrique’s house and Jameos Del Agua.

It’s been lovely so far and we’re stopping for lunch soon. The WiFi at the villa is a bit patchy but I’m getting 5G on my phone in the middle of nowhere!

We have now booked a different villa for next year as this one has been a bit disappointing, nothing major, just a few things not sorted when they should be.

The resort is a lot quieter than usual so I’m guessing the cost of living crisis has stopped many people from coming this year, I feel very fortunate that we’ve been able to do this again.

I’ve just had news of my dear friend with blood cancer, he’s still in hospital but struggling with pain, my heart breaks for him and his family….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.