Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3310. Holiday Knitting Project

I found the knitting needles that I left here last year and bought some wool to start a scarf, which is halfway done.  I started some wrist warmers after trying unsuccessfully to find a free pattern online, so I sort of made this one up.  These are dead simple and knitted sideways.  I bought some little pink roses to decorate them as my staple daughter loves all things pink and sparkly….

My husband’s cold has finally got me and I feel grotty today, hardly slept at all last night so I’m also shattered.  Hopefully a few paracetamol and some rest will sort it.  Had a short walk this morning but not doing much for the rest of the day.  We’re having Sunday lunch in the resort again as it was so good last week.

Just chilling with a cuppa and doing some more knitting this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.