samsticks

By samsticks

The Shivering Timbers 1: Aaron

Tonight I finally made it to a band rehearsal! Due to Miles, visitors, work and illness, it had been a ridiculously long time since us boys had made some noise outside of gigs. We've recently been given access to a rehearsal room where we can leave everything set up too, so it was a real bonus not to have to pack up the kit at the end of the evening (I can't play at home any more because it doesn't work with Miles... for now).

Felt great to get some music out. I always feel better for a session! We've got a couple of gigs booked over the next month or so, and we'll probably manage to sneak a few more in too. Playing live is one of my favourite things - I just feel release when I'm behind the drums!

Anyway, I figured that I should introduce the band over the coming weeks. Tonight's blip is Aaron, our double bass player. He's one of the good guys, and a real pleasure to know. He's also incredibly interesting to talk to, so I always make the most of opportunities to sit around a fire with him and a slab of beer.

In other news, Gina managed to get Miles to laugh today (he's very smiley usually, but we've not been graced by many laughs yet!). I can't wait to hear the little guy letting rip, I just know that it's going to become my favourite sound!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.