On Wilsden Hill

I had planned to do lots of houseworky jobs this morning, but after putting in some washing and clearing up the breakfast pots, I returned to my latest jigsaw instead!

We still have Euan's jigsaw on the go but it is very hard work so we return to it when we find the mental energy!  Tony is doing a Van Gogh Starry Night jigsaw which came to us via NannaK and JeanneB53, whilst I have just completed a view of Positano which is a stunning town on the cliffs close to where we will be going on our Amalfi Coast holiday later in the year.  

Angela messaged mid morning to see if I fancied a walk so we met up after lunch and decided on a Wilsden Hill circuit as we hoped the mud of a couple of weeks ago would have frozen in the recent cold snap.  As we emerged from the hilly woodland above the caravan park on to the fields, a deer ran across in front of us, it's white tail bobbing against the blue sky.  We stood and watched it vault two walls before it was out of sight.   For a moment I wished I'd had my camera out and ready but then it was such a special moment I was glad we had just enjoyed watching it.

My blip is taken at the high point before we continued down the path in to Wilsden and across the valley to Sandy Banks and a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.