Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Playing

It's been a funny old day.  We were up early and down to Myrtle before sunrise to check out the park for the course.  Yesterday, when Tony and I ran through to the garage, we commented that the meadow would probably be wet and muddy after the rise in temperature overnight.  However, we had some rain during the night which had frozen on to the standing water and turned the bottom section of the meadow in to a skating rink.  Some discussion with Sarah took place and the decision was taken to cancel on the grounds of safety.  Tony drove over to Roberts Park to run there, taking with him a parkrunner from Selby who had turned up from the station.  Meanwhile, Sarah and I waited until 9 o'clock to apologise to anyone who missed the messages which went out and turned up to run.  By this time it was bitterly cold, with a strong wind blasting through the park so I was glad when Sarah offered to bring me home.

The remainder of the day has been very lazy and I think I needed it after a busy week and an early start.  I enjoyed 'You've Got Mail' on the telebox mid afternoon.  We've had opportunist burglars in the neighbourhood twice in the last week so there were lots of messages flying around on the WhatsApp group, plenty of CCTV and doorbell footage too, so hopefully they will be identified.  Thankfully, no houses were broken into, but cars and sheds were entered.

All of this meant no blip once again.  It was far too cold to venture out for one so I've been playing with some aluminium foil, a candle, my headtorch and lensball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.