Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Cat in a box

Today the painter came at last to deal with two patches on my kitchen and bedroom ceilings which had suffered from leaks from the flat above caused by the same plumber on two separate occasions. I won't be using that plumber! Anyway, I had to move stuff out of the way for the painter and Lexi and Alfie loved that, of course. In the process this box was put in the hall which was an open invitation to sit in it. Both took a turn at this, so here's Lexi in residence.

It was a beautiful day today with a cloudless sky which I mostly saw out of my windows although I went outside to pump up my leaky tyres before going down to the Borders tomorrow. I learned recently that it's the wheels which are the problem rather than the tyres themselves - I've clearly scraped them against the kerb too often. Something to get fixed sometime. I've lived with them for quite a while, having been told by Farmer's that it was the sensor valves which were leaking. At least the problem should be solvable which didn't seem to be the case if it was the valves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.