*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

I know you shouldn't judge a book this way but...

... this cover is stunning :-) My friend Laura in Colorado gave it me for Christmas. It may be a little beyond my embroidery skill level but I shall give it a go. It's a beautiful book just to look through though.

And speaking of books, I finished another Love Blippin' Books (#LBB1) novel last night - revisited another old favourite from early childhood, The Worst Witch by Jill Murphy. This is for much younger readers so wasn't sure whether I'd enjoy it as an adult but thought it was lovely... sweet, gentle and funny. I remember loving the illustrations as a kid and I still found them charming. I love how Mildred always looks dishevelled, even in the silhouette pictures you can make out her untied boot laces. I read one review that said something along the lines that it was a rip off of Harry Potter... hmmm, well seeing as it was first published in 1974 if anything it's more likely to be the other way round. Daft chuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.