Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A little light reading...

My morning was spent watching a seriously cringey documentary on The Loeb Leopold Case, before heading up to uni to pick up and book and try once more to catch up with my tutor.

I got parked, went and picked up the book, then called up to Brian's office, but he wasn't there. I figured I'd give him some time, as it was right on the edge of his office hours. Called back about 20 mins later and managed to catch up with him, but he was on the phone. I told him I'd call back and he said to give him 15 mins. 20 mins later I called back and he wasn't there. I was about to give up and head home, but got out my phone, to check the time, only to find a text and a missed call from Brian. I called him back and he told me to meet him at his office. After a few minutes he appeared and apologised, by this time, I needed to go and move my car, nightmare! He said he had a few forms to fill out and he'd do that, while I moved the car, then we'd meet for lunch. By this point I was seriously flustered... I moved the car, which took a little longer than anticipated, but I got there in the end and finally made it to lunch, albeit a little late... I'm glad I preserved, as we had a lovely lunch and a chat and I'm feeling much better about things now.

I'm not long home and about to sit down and do a little reading about Clarence Darrow and the Loeb Leopold case for my next assignment, before heading into work for 5. It's been quite a day and it's only turned 3pm...

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.