Test shot

This afternoon I left work earlier than I was supposed to.
Two reasons:
- Yesterdays root canal treatment is still echoing through my right jaw, so I'm feeling not too well today
- It's time for a quick test shot with my new camera.

With snow and winter conditions throughout the country, the north is left behind, with no snow at all. It's all just grey and dull over here, not the best timing to test new gear, I know. But I want to.
I went to Peter (where I left my old camera; enjoy it Peter, it's a super camera!) and together we walked to a nice view very close to his  home.

This new R5 is not my friend yet. I have to get used to it, and that will take some time. But the first results did impress me somewhat. I still have to organize the camera, preparing the back button focus I'm used to. Going through the manual might be a good plan as well. There are things in the menus I do not recognize.
Fortunately I have a whole weekend ahead of me, with a bit less tooth ache I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.