Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Winter

Just before it will start raining warm water tomorrow, I wanted to capture a winter scene today.
So, I took my drone out for a flight over windmill Goliath in the Eemshaven.

I turned to be a rather short flight. The wind was blowing hard which made flying a bit tricky. Warnings about attitude and wind velocity kept coming in, but more important, my fingers started to freeze off again in no time. Just like a few days ago when I was flying for an assignment.

In the afternoon Annemarie and I went to Rolde for a final winter walk.
Hot chocolate and apple pie afterwards.

Winters are short nowadays unfortunately. I hope we'll have some more of it in the upcoming weeks. Don't like going back to wet and grey. We've had enough of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.