Here we go again!

By MI

Mimosa

This morning I was at the Zola seminar at the CNRS-Pouchet where a friend and colleague did a fantastic presentation about his edition, now in French and English and soon to be published in Spanish, of Le Roman d'un inverti né /The Italian Invert. I really like the neighbourhood around Guy Moquet in the 17th arr where the seminar is held... I walked to Pouchet along rue de la Jonquiere, which feels comfortable and has lots of interesting shops. (In the metro, I spotted this advertisement for a crowd-funding platform that uses George Sand's image & identity... see extra.)

T and I had lunch when I got back and then spent the afternoon walking... up Avenue Mozart, where every florist was selling beautiful bouquets of Mimosa, through Passy and down to Beaugrenelle. There we discovered the Kmart, an asian grocery store, where we bought some yummy kimbap for dinner. 16K steps for me today.

T will leave tomorrow morning. We've had a wonderful, 6-week visit with her. We've done a lot and in a way it feels like many different holidays, because there were so many other people here with us at different times as well. We'll miss her very much after she goes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.