Pizza!

We had another very enjoyable day. It was almost balmy outside. After breakfast, I stripped the bed and filled the bird feeders. It was so nice, I decided to stay outside and clean out the vegetable garden beds, a flower garden by the garage and prune a butterfly bush. That felt good! Hubby was the recorder for last night’s KofC meeting so he worked on transcribing his notes. I put away the Nativity set, showered and it was time for lunch. Last night, I told hubby I really wanted pizza. We decided to go out to a pizzeria that has the BEST pies. At lunch, they offer an all you can eat buffet with delicious salad bar and many varieties of pizza by the slice. My craving was definitely satisfied. I tried to get better photos but the safety covers over the food prevented it. We took the broken microwave to the landfill since our metal scrap business closed due to a fire. Chase needed a ride home; we headed there next. During the day, I finished three loads of laundry in between the other activities. All in all we had a productive Friday. No need for dinner tonight so we will read. Wishing you a fun and safe weekend. Thanks for stopping by. “Yesterday I wanted pizza. Today I’m eating pizza. Follow you dreams!” - unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.